Maror

Maror

$33.00 Sale Save

1 left online, email/call to check in-store stock

A multi-generational saga with cultural and political depth, drawing on the rich, often troubling recent history of Israel, for fans of A History of Seven Killings or The White Tiger.

How do you build a nation? It takes statesmen and soldiers, farmers and factory workers, of course. But it also takes thieves, prostitutes and policemen.

Nation-building demands sacrifice. And one man knows exactly where those bodies are buried- Cohen, a man who loves his country. A reasonable man for unreasonable times.A car bomb in the back streets of Tel Aviv. A diamond robbery in Haifa. Civil war in Lebanon. Rebel fighters in the Colombian jungle. An assassination in Canc n.How do they all connect? Only Cohen knows.

Maror is the story of a war for the soul of Israel a dazzling spread of narrative gunshots across four decades and three continents.

It is a true story. All of these things happened.

ISBN: 9781838931360
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication date:
August 4, 2022
Format:
Trade Paperback
Pages: