Resistance

Resistance

$33.00 Sale Save

1 left online, email/call to check in-store stock

From the author of City of Spies comes another gripping espionage thriller, perfect for fans of Charlotte Philby and The Bletchley Circle.

Perfect for fans of Code Name Helene and The Alice Network.

Three women. One mission. Enemies everywhere.

May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cecile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown. With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cecile is ordered behind enemy lines.

Having rendezvoused with her contacts, Leonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings.

But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult. With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.